New Beginnings: The Plan

I’m going to go ahead and admit that this is the fourth time I’ve started a blog. But this time will be different! Because now I have a plan. I know from my experiences of reading other blogs that it’s no fun if you can’t read new posts pretty regularly. I get annoyed if my favorite blogs don’t update every day. So, to keep myself in line, I have developed a schedule for updates. Of course, it could vary slightly depending on what kind of new and exciting things are happening. But this is basically what I’m sticking to:

Musical Mondays: Music has always been a pretty big part of my life. I grew up in a musical family, and I play guitar, violin, and piano. I would like to expand my musical horizons by checking out more stuff I’m unfamiliar with. I will also share current favorites.

Tasty Tuesdays: I love to cook, but I am the world’s biggest procrastinator. I inherited my mother’s love of lamps and cookbooks, but I hardly ever make anything from the collection of fabulous recipes hiding in my kitchen. One problem: it’s hard to cook a little bit for one person, and I am not a huge fan of leftovers. But I’m ready to experiment!

Web Wednesdays: Many people I know complain that they have no time to waste on the internet. And I find that I tend to visit the same handful of sites over and over. On Wednesdays, I’m going to share a favorite website here.

Thoughtful Thursdays: I’ve been an avid reader for as long as I can remember. Few things make me happier than getting carried away by a good book.  I know most book lovers appreciate suggestions, so on Thursdays, I’ll talk about literary things.

Film Fest Fridays: I love movies. I worked at Blockbuster all through college, and it was my favorite job EVER! Well, maybe not my favorite ever, but it was a pretty interesting place to work. I have lots of funny stories from those years. Lately I have slacked off on my movie-watching, so on Fridays I will report on the best movie(s) I’ve seen lately. And if you’re lucky I might tell some funny stories about working at Blockbuster.

Super Crafty Saturdays: So, I like to make stuff. Which is why my blog is called “She’s Crafty.” And because it reminds me of my college roommate, Bucket, who loved the Beastie Boys. On Saturdays I’ll tell you about the latest crafty projects I’ve got going on.

And I’ll leave Sundays open for surprises. You never know what you might get! I might need a day off. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Nancy said,

    December 26, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    Hi, Maegan,

    It was great to see you yesterday. You have a great plan for your blog. I look forward to more of it. You are so creative, multi-talented, and shall I say “crafty.”

    I gave Alice and Jeremiah an acre of my land for their Christmas present. Maybe I will have new neighbors within the next year or so. I certainly hope so!

    Have a happy new year and be sure and keep your resolution to maintain your blog.

    Nancy


Leave a Reply

