World Travel Wednesday: Jungfrau

I decided that on Wednesdays I’m only going to write snippets of interesting things that have happened to me in various places. You can look at the Frommers website if you want a travel guide. This way I can revisit the same locations in future posts, and I don’t have as much blogger’s block.

About ten years ago, I stood on top of this mountain in Switzerland at 13, 642 feet.

swiss_jungfrau_mountains1

I was looking down at a huge glacier that I just exited from the inside, exploring ice tunnels with walls many feet thick.

glacier

I often wonder how much of that glacier is left, and if there are still tunnels to explore. Glaciers in the Swiss Alps are expected to all be melted by 2080.

Leave a Reply

