Tasty Tuesday: Jason’s Deli

jasons-deli-iii

Before I moved to Winston-Salem, I had never heard of Jason’s Deli. It’s a national chain that has more of a focus on healthy menu choices than most places. The only times I’ve eaten their food have been when my office has ordered in for lunch, even though it’s only two blocks away. The first time I had some kind of chicken panini with pesto. It was good but not great. Last time, I got French onion soup and a Caesar side salad. Again, just so-so. So, I have not been that impressed up until today because everything I chose seemed to be lacking a certain unidentifiable something. Today I got the California Club, and finally I had something I’d call very good. Turkey, swiss, red onion, homemade guacamole, and bacon on a croissant. Wholly satisfying. Highly recommended.

Leave a Reply

