Super Crafty Saturday: Vintage!

I love a good thrift shop. And I think I have a pretty good eye for design. I am the ultimate bargain hunter. It must be the weekends I spent antiquing with my parents as a small (and very bored) child. You can see how this makes for a happy combination for me. It’s mainly the thrill of the hunt — my apartment is way too small to justify buying every brass candelabra or Danish modern accessory I stumble across. But I have a solution! I’ve opened up a vintage shop on Etsy: Moon Bird Vintage. Needed an outlet for yet another obsession. Now I can rest easy, knowing I’ve rescued a very desirable mid-century modern piece of home decor from a miserable life on a crowded, dirty thrift shop shelf. They’re so much better than that!

Like I need yet another hobby, right?

Here’s my first rescue:

v-006

For sale here!  SOLD!

Leave a Reply

