Crafty Update: Patchwork Panel Pants

My friend Jenny says I should post more stuff about my craft projects, since my blog is called “She’s Crafty.” The problem is that I always forget to take pictures of my projects. Since she made that comment, I’ve been trying to become more diligent about it. These are some slightly ill-fitting (though for $3.50, ill-fitting can be worked with) Goodwill  jeans I altered for her by sewing patchwork panels down the sides. This can also be done with corduroys, chinos, and what have you. Also, skirts. If anyone wants some, let me know. As I always tell Jenny, I enjoy being needed and sharing my crafty skillz, and I am fine with being paid in beer and/or Mexican food. (And so on.)

f 012

f 015

3 Comments

  1. brooke said,

    May 18, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    i love these.

    and…sorry about your face…. it’s rad to have a scar.

  2. meggitymegs said,

    May 19, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    Hey, if you want some paneled jeans, send me some that are a tad too small on you, and I will fix you up.

  3. May 28, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Hey look, my pants are on the internet!


Leave a Reply

