Crafty Update: Soul Shakedown Party

I should probably mention that I’ve been convinced by a couple friends to open yet another Etsy shop for selling handmade hippie stuff. It’s called Soul Shakedown Party. Right now there’s just a pot holder listed…because every time I make something, one of my friends wants to own it before I can get around to listing it. Which is definitely a good thing!

c 017

c 018

This skirt looks amazingly cute on Jenny. If she says it’s okay, maybe I’ll post a picture of her wearing it. I had no idea skirts were so easy to make! I would have been doing this years ago!

c 002

Here’s a gauzy cotton peasant shirt with some decorative beads and a little rasta trim embroidered on the hem. Coocatchoo snatched this one up right away!  Today I’m working on embroidering a silk tank top with an “Om” mandala design. Hopefully I will finish it today and have pics up soon!

1 Comment

  1. Jessica said,

    May 31, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    I likey the shirt! Very cute!


Leave a Reply

