Random Survey

tgif

…because I need something to do while I eat my lunch.

What’s bothering you right now?
The fact that my secret IM friend that I chat to while we’re at work off and on throughout the day just went offline to go to her company picnic. Boo.

What’s on your TV right now?
My TV at home is playing the movie Two Weeks Notice so my dog has something to listen to while she dozes.

Do you think the last person you kissed cares for you?
I guess.

Your backround on your phone ?
A picture of Birdy lounging in the hammock with me.

Where was your default picture taken?
At my house in Asheville that I miss very much.

Do you like phone calls or text messages better?
Depends on the person and the situation. I like it when my boss texts me, and I like it when I’m in a bad mood or in a hurry.

What is the last thing you drank today?
Ice water.

What are you doing this weekend?
Attending an Italian dinner hosted by my neighbors. Working on an art project I am making. Putting together an order of map stationery for a shop in Atlanta. And I dare say, drinking some beers.

What are you listening to?
Someone being trained in the next room. And my computer making “I’m working” noises.

Have you hit someone today?
No. Nor have I contemplated it. Yet.

Do you burn easily in the sun?
I’m half-Irish, half-Scottish. What do you think?

What/who do you miss?
I miss Asheville, or rather, living in a place like Asheville. I miss living in a house versus an apartment. I miss the mountains. I miss hippies. I miss my twenties. 🙂

What are you going to do after this?
Clean up my lunch dishes. Prepare for a meeting with a “consultant.” Try to figure out how to become a “consultant.”

Do you love Family Guy?
It might be my all-time favorite show. I have seen every episode more than once. It’s one of the only shows that makes me laugh out loud, even when I am alone.

Is there anything you would like to say to someone?
How come you never leave comments on my blog?

Doesn’t orange juice taste terrible after you brush your teeth?
Yes. Yes, it does.

Do you ever turn your cell phone off?
No. It turns itself off all the time, though, when the battery dies.

Who is currently in your house?
Birdy, sleeping in her pink recliner and barking at other dogs passing by.

Where would I have found you last night at 11:00 pm?
Asleep on the couch with the History Channel on TV.

Who was the last person to say “I love you” to you?
My friend Courtney. I have been having a bad week.

Do you care what people think of you?
I think everyone cares to some extent. But I think I probably care a lot less than most people.

Do you dislike anyone at this moment in time?
I seriously dislike Megan Fox.

Do you like water?
Love to drink it. Love to be in it. Love to look at it.

Are you wearing any socks?
Ew, no. I hate socks. I’ll be wearing flip flops (yes, even to the office – what?) until it’s cold enough to worry about losing feeling in my toes.

What’s the last piece of clothing someone borrowed from you?
People generally do not borrow clothing from me. I don’t know a lot of other short, pudgy hippies.

If someone liked you right now, would you want them to tell you?
That would depend on who it was. And in what way.

You kissed someone today, didn’t you?
Yep – Birdy! Oh, she’s not a person, you say? You know nothing of my world.

Have you ever had someone sing to you?
Yes, lots. But my favorite is Swamp, who sings when he plays guitar and belts it out so that the mountains echo it back and the deer scatter, even though he can’t carry a tune in a paper poke. His sister, a professional singer, says he compensates for pitch with volume. He puts his heart into it, though. And perhaps not surprisingly, he can sing Bob Dylan songs very well.

Any upcoming events you’re excited about?
I’m excited about hanging out with friends this weekend and getting to work on some art projects. I don’t look too much farther ahead than a couple days — some would say, to my own detriment.

What’s your plan for this Thursday?
Huh. See previous answer. That’s like 6 days from now.

Do you love someone you would give up anything for?
There is a limit to what I would give up for anyone.

Have you ever slept on the floor with someone you liked?
Yes, lots of times.

If you could go back in time and change things, would you?
I think it’s best to not live with regrets, because everything in the past worked together to bring you to the point you’re at now. But now that I am officially old, as of last Sunday, I am willing to admit that yes, there are a few things I would probably change, given the opportunity. I’m no longer sure that every bad choice is worth the learning experience.

Are you still going to do what you said you’d do at the end of this survey?
Yep. Off I go!

2 Comments

  1. Jenny said,

    October 9, 2009 at 10:55 am

    Dude, I’ve totally borrowed your clothes!!

    And don’t worry, the company picnic was…zzzzzzzzz. Oh sorry, I fell asleep from boredom. I left early.

  2. Jessica said,

    October 11, 2009 at 4:53 am

    Flip flops at work….. sounds heavenly! And I do comment on your blog! 😉


Leave a Reply

