Random Survey for Adults

These are the best for when you’re bored and feeling uncreative. And I never miss a chance to talk about myself. Ha.

What bill do you hate paying the most?
My personal postage bill at work, because I’m always hoping my mileage will cancel it out.

Where’s the best place to eat a romantic dinner?
Home. Or in the woods.

Name of your first grade teacher?
Mrs. Boozer. No, I’m not kidding. She rocked.

What do you really want to be doing right now?
Kicking through the surf on St. John.

What did you want to be when you were growing up?
Archaeologist.

Why did you wear the shirt that you have on right now?
It’s my current favorite hoodie, because it’s really soft and made from recycled materials.

GAS PRICES First thought?
Speculation.

If you could visit anywhere and take someone with you…
I want to see all the unexplained historical sites in the world, and I’d like to take my friend Kerri with me, because I know she would appreciate it as much as I would.

First thought when the alarm went off this morning?
That can’t be right…

Last thought before going to sleep last night?

Is Birdy breathing? She’s so still…

Favorite style of underwear for the opposite sex?
Boxer briefs.

What errand/chore do you despise?
Vacuuming.

If you didn’t have to work, would you volunteer at an art gallery?

Probably not at an art gallery, but I would volunteer somewhere. Probably lots of places.

Get up early or sleep in?
I enjoy both depending on the occasion. It’s the choice that’s the important thing.

What is your favorite cartoon character?
Stewie Griffin on Family Guy.

Do you see yourself married in the next five years?
I can’t even think about the next five days.

Your favorite lunch meat?
Totally depends on where it’s coming from. But I guess turkey.

What do you get every time you go into a WalMart?
I couldn’t tell you the last time I was in a WalMart. I try really hard not to give them my money so they can use it to exploit people.

Beach or lake?
Ooh, I love both.

Do you think marriage is an outdated ritual?
I think it depends on the people involved. For some people it is. For some it is not.

TV show you miss?

Battlestar Galactica (the newest one).

Favorite movie you wouldn’t want anyone to find out about?

Hehe…Dirty Dancing Havana Nights. I love Diego Luna.

What’s your drink?

Let’s try this from another angle. What’s not my drink? Anything involving brown liquor.

Cowboys or Indians?
Native Americans.

Do you cheer for the bad guy in a movie?
Depends on the bad guy. The best villains have some sympathetic quality, so you kinda want to cheer for them.

What Hollywood star do you think resembles you best?
At the moment, none, because I weight like five thousand pounds. But I have had people tell me (during thinner times) Drew Barrymore, Kate Hudson, and Christina Ricci (when I had dark hair).

If you had to pick one, which cast member of Lost would you be?

Kate.

What do you want when you are sick?

My mom, Ginger Ale, and sleep.

Who from high school would you like to run into?
Andrew Cooley!

What radio station is your car radio tuned to right now?
Probably some classic rock station. I don’t really listen to the radio.

Worst relationship mistake that you wish you could take back?
Having a negative self-image.

Do you like the person who sits directly across from you at work?
I have my own office, but I do like the other people I work with without exception.

If you could get away with it, whom would you kill?
I know I’m supposed to say “no one,” but I would like to rid the world of people who inflict cruelty upon others (like rapists and child abusers and people who hurt animals).

What famous person would you like to have dinner with?

Today? Hmm. Maybe Seth MacFarlane.

What famous person would you like to sleep with?
Today? Hmm. Maybe Jake Gyllenhall.

Have you ever had to use a firearm?

Nope. nor would I have a clue as to how if I did.

Last book you read?

Currently I’m reading “Crossing Over: The Stories Behind the Stories” by John Edward.

DO YOU HAVE A TEDDY BEAR?
No. I have never really been that into stuffed animals.

Strangest place you have ever brushed your teeth?
On the runway of a former Air Force base in northern Maine with a toothbrush sterilized by vodka, with 70,000 of my closest phriends. 🙂

Somewhere in California you’ve never been and would like to go?
Never been to CA at all, but I’d love to see San Francisco and everything north of there.

Number of texts in a day?
Maybe one every few days.

Favorite Winter Olympic Sport?
Ooh! Tough one! I love figure skating and ski-jumping. And bobsled and luge.

Pencil or pen?
Pen. But pencil for marking in books.

Ancient Egyptians or Mayans?

Ooh! I don’t know. Probably Egyptians.

Are you where you thought you would be at this age?
Nope. But that’s not a bad thing.

2 Comments

  1. Jessica said,

    January 8, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    I’d go for Mayans, but really both are a win!

  2. Aaron Lesher said,

    January 10, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    I respect your choice of Stewie. But Homer is the winner, hands down.


Leave a Reply

