Crafty Love!

I don’t drink much coffee, although I find it difficult to explain why, because I do like the taste. Coffee ice cream, for example, is one of my favorites. I’m just not so big on the hot drinks in general, unless it’s reeeeeeaaally cold, and I’m outside and need warming up. Then, I’d probably choose 1) Hot Apple Cider 2) Hot Black or Chai Tea 3) Coffee 4) Hot Chocolate, in order according to preference. I might drink hot drinks more often if I owned this mug, though. I love the unique shape and embellishments. $25 by Metamorphoses of Clay.

I drink wine only slightly more often than I drink hot drinks. But I could seriously become a collector of wine bottle stoppers. I really like them and the endless variations you see, but they’re one of those things you don’t buy for yourself and you don’t give as a gift because you’re afraid the recipient already has one. I don’t have any of these, so if anyone wants to help me start my collection, you’re more than welcome to enjoy the first beatifically corked bottle with me. This design looks like it would feel really nice in your hand — cool and smooth, with a nice concave middle for gripping. $25 by Wayne Willcox.

I really really really really really want a pair of these pants in every color they offer. I know it’s not the sexiest thing a girl could wear, but they look so comfortable. And now that I am over 30, I choose comfort. Oh, who am I kidding? I’ve always chosen comfort. What makes these pants even cooler (in my mind and certainly less cool in others) is that they are unisex. Soft and durable hemp linen — it’s good for the environment, and it gets better with age. Covet! $74 by Intertwined Designs.

3 Comments

  1. January 25, 2010 at 8:17 am

    Wow! Thanks so much. First blog on my shop.

  2. Jessica said,

    January 25, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    Very nice picks this time!

  3. Hollie said,

    January 31, 2010 at 11:52 am

    I have the pants that you’re talking about, made by Betsy at Intertwined Designs, and they are wonderful! I’m wearing them now. I got three, in black, purple, and green, and I wear them all the time (I’m wearing the green ones now, as a matter of fact). They’re incredibly comfortable, wash well, and they just look great.


Leave a Reply

