Today’s Gratitude

I have a Facebook friend who recently posted something about how no one wants to hear about your daily gratitude journal. I happen to disagree with that. Not only would I enjoy reading other people’s daily gratitudes, but I think I’m going to start posting some. Because it’s my freaking blog and I can do whatever I want. I don’t care if anyone reads it or not. It’s more for my own documentary purposes.

My therapist has suggested I do the daily gratitude thing to break the habit of negative thinking. I”m not sure that’s going to be a remedy for all my craziness, but I’m willing to try. She said to shoot for two things per day and that they don’t have to be huge things. Maybe just that the sun is shining.

Today I am grateful for:

Jack Johnson

I’ve lost four pounds since becoming a vegetarian recently. Yay!

4 Comments

  1. Jessica said,

    March 1, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    I’m grateful for your blog, Jack Johnson, my kitteh, and moving in with the bf 3/31.

  2. Jessica said,

    March 1, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    Oh, and that pic? Totally hawt.

    • meggitymegs said,

      March 1, 2010 at 6:52 pm

      Yeah. He is unbelievable. And one of my dream guys who is (naturally) already married.

  3. meggitymegs said,

    March 1, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    Aw, Jess! Thanks for sharing! You’re one of my most favorite virtual friends. We should hang out in person soon. Seriously. Since we live in the same town and all. 🙂


Leave a Reply

