Crafty Love! Lamps

As I gear up for moving into my new house, I’m still on the hunt for cool housewares. There is no better place to find unique stuff than on Etsy. Here are some of my favorites this week.

I love lamps. And I love patchwork. Obviously, this lampshade was made with me in mind. I particularly like the fact that it can be a ceiling lamp shade as well. Although, the new house has practically no overhead lights, which I actually prefer. Lamp light is so much more relaxing. $68 by Folly and Glee

Oh, look! Another lamp! I have a weird attraction to modern design, even though I don’t use much of it in my home. I love this cherry blossom design, and I’m always drawn to things that glow from within. This artist also makes an autumn leaf lamp that is a tie for my favorite. And her descriptions are awesome: “If I could observe the world on a full time basis I would do this as a cherry blossom tree in a Japanese garden. My body firm as the trunk and my arms spread wide to the sky, fragrant blossoms hanging from me filling the air with their sweet scent. It would be peaceful. I would be beautiful.”  $91 by Zayra Design

One day soon, I’m planning on graduating from my $1 coffee table that I’ve been using since college. There’s nothing wrong with it, except maybe that it’s a little small. Small has been good for the most part. I’ve lived in small places. I just think it’s time to move on. So when I get my new adult coffee table, hopefully I’ll actually have room for coasters, and I will be using the ones pictured above. I’m not sure what it is about them that appeals to me, but they’re kinda funky, and I like that. $14.95 by Funky Chicken Design

2 Comments

  1. polly said,

    April 13, 2010 at 5:20 am

    Thanks so much for the mention. This is the first barkcloth patchwork lampshade I’ve made to sell and it’s hard to part with. Fingers crossed it will find a happy home.

  2. April 19, 2010 at 4:39 am

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Zayra. Zayra said: She's Crafty Blog 🙂 https://meggitymegs.wordpress.com/2010/04/13/crafty-love-10/ http://bit.ly/9pnfdH […]


Leave a Reply

