Crafty Love! Starbucks

I guess we’re all pretty aware of how bad the economy and job market suck these days. I feel really fortunate that I don’t work for a big corporation so that my fears of being laid off are much less than  most people’s.

My friend has been searching for jobs in multiple states and multiple fields so that he could pay for his last year of college coming up this fall, and he finally got hired at Starbucks! Today is his first day on the new job, and we are celebrating the forthcoming paychecks (and hopefully gas for the tank so he can come visit me again soon).

He is very ADD and hyper, so I’m really not sure that daily exposure to espresso is going to be a good thing for him. But with his cute face and winning personality, I don’t doubt his ability to up-sell will stun and impress even the most seasoned customers.

“We have an amazing lemon poundcake today that would taste great with your latte! Also, this CD was made just for us to be listened to while eating lemon poundcake and drinking lattes! You need it to complete your total Starbucks experience!”

On a side note, I just bought some instant Starbucks packets at the grocery store recently, and they are actually really good. I recommend it for those of you like me who only crave coffee every so often and not frequently enough to own a coffee maker. Because when you only crave it a few times a year, you don’t want to be drinking Folgers or some shit.

Here are some really cool Starbucks related things I found on Etsy today. I particularly like the eco-friendly angle of them all. Of course.

The Original CupKozy
$7 by CupKozy
Replaces the paper sleeves and reduces waste!



Going to Hawaii Up-cycled Charm Bracelet
$15 by Jupita
Made from discarded gift cards!

Recycled Gift Card Notebook
$5 by AlmondWorks

Coffee Bag Tote
$65 by Susan O’Reilly


Leave a Reply

