Random Survey…Because I’m Too Tired to Think Too Hard

How did you get one of your scars?
I have a scar on the pad of my right middle finger. When I was 3 or 4, I was hanging out with my dad in his workshop and picked up an exacto knife. Guess how I figured out the purpose of that tool?

How did you celebrate your last birthday?
Mellow Mushroom with friends and family.

How are you feeling at this moment?
Exhausted after working a 60 hour week.

How did your night go last night?
Great! Saw Toy Story 3 in 3D in the theater with my friend Jeff.

How did you do in high school?
Awesome at everything. Except Calculus.

How did you get the shirt you’re wearing?
I found it at Goodwill. It says “I Climbed the Great Wall.”

How old will you be at your next birthday?
32. Er, 29.

What did you do last weekend?
Um…I’m not sure I can even remember. I made a whole bunch of recycled map stationery and jewelry and posted them on Etsy. I watched some TV. I accidentally locked Birdy in the car with my keys in 100 degree heat. I slept. I went to the grocery store. I garden-sat for friends. I actually finished unpacking my house, which I have lived in now for about 2 months.

What is the most important part of your life?
I’m not sure how to answer that. I guess I would say friends/family and art/music/literature.

What would you rather be doing?
Right now I’d rather be on a kick-ass road trip or having really good sex than sitting here exhausted from working.

What did you last cry over?
I cried last week because I felt like everything was going from bad to worse and I couldn’t catch a break. And I was really upset with myself for accidentally locking Birdy in the car when it was so hot. And I was struggling with a couple of friends who were making me feel negatively.

What always makes you feel better when you’re upset?
Getting love from Birdy. Driving around and blasting music in the car. Throwing things. Cursing. Sleeping. Kind, loving, supportive words from friends. Crafting. Sitting on my patchwork quilt in the sun. Music. Feeling a sense of accomplishment.

What’s the most important thing you look for in a significant other?

Sparks/Chemistry, similar personality/interests, and humor.

What did you have for breakfast?
Homemade hash browns, my specialty.

Have you ever liked someone who had a girlfriend/boyfriend?
Haven’t we all?

Have you ever had your heartbroken?
Haven’t we all?

Have you ever been out of the country?
Yes.

Have you ever done something outrageously dumb?
All the time.

Have you ever had sex on the beach?
Not that I can recall.

Have you ever dated someone younger than you?
Yes.

Have you ever read an entire book in one day?
Yes. I think the last one was Harry Potter 7.

Who was the last person you saw?
My boss.

Who was the last person you texted?
Nick.

Who was the last person you hung out with?
Jeff.

Who was the last person to call you?
Margie.

Who did you last hug?
Dawn.

Who is the last person who texted you?
Nick.

Who was the last person you said “i love you” to?
My cousin Chip

Where did you last go?

Downtown

Where did you last hang out?
At my house

Do you like someone right now?
Okay, I think this is a middle school survey. But yes.

Do you think anyone likes you?
Yes.

Do you ever wish you were someone else?

No.

Why did your parents give you the name you have?
My dad had a college professor whose daughter was named Maegan and they liked it. And also because it’s Scottish and we have Scottish ancestry.

If you could have one super power what would it be?
Tough one. Selective mind-reading.

If you could go back in time and change one thing, would you?
No, I think everything works out the way it’s supposed to.

If you were stranded on a deserted island and could bring one thing, what would you bring?
I hate this question. First of all, never gonna happen. Secondly, WHO could pick just one thing? But really, I guess a satellite phone.

Would you ever get back together with any of your exes if they asked you?
Probably not. Unless the laws of the universe somehow got reversed to allow for the possibility that people actually change.

Would you ever shave your head to save someone you love?
Absolutely. It grows back.

Are you happy with your life right now?
Yeah, I’d say I’m happier with it overall than I have been in a long time.

Leave a Reply

