It Made My Day!

I really love this website, but they never seem to publish my submissions. Maybe this is because it really doesn’t take that much to make my day. Ha! So I figured I would just start posting them on my own blog instead. I was inspired because I stumbled across this picture of Calvin and Hobbes today, which was my all-time favorite cartoon as a kid. It made me laugh. Then, I was driving around town at lunch time and saw one of those human street-advertiser people — think Liberty Tax service’s Statues of Liberty at every intersection during tax season. This guy was standing out in front of some place that BUYS GOLD! He was dressed like a vato loco (think Homies miniatures from quarter machines), had in iPod earbuds, and was BREAKING IT DOWN on the side of the road, pointing to the “WE BUY GOLD” sign. I laughed out loud in the car. IMMD!

Here’s one that happened a while back. I have one coworker who is…not my favorite person in the world. My friend Jeff has nicknamed her “The Sad Lady,” due to his belief that her sad life circumstances must be what make her such a wretched person. Anyways, she was talking to our boss one day about the economic crisis and said, “I just can’t believe what is going on with Goldman Socks!”

Did I mention we work for a financial services company?

Yeah.

My boss waited until she left the room and then yelled down the hall after her, “It’s SACHS!” Delayed reaction! IMMD!

1 Comment

  1. Jeff said,

    July 1, 2010 at 6:24 am

    3am made mine 🙂


Leave a Reply

