Crafty Love! Road Trip

This week I’m working a ton so I can take Friday off and begin my road trip to the deep South and spend the weekend with some friends. I got a hilarious voicemail last night while I was sleeping: “Booooo! You’re not answering! I guess I’ll get over it. Oh! I keep forgetting we have an hour time difference, yo! And you’re probably trying to get some sleep so that you can get up early and stay late at work tomorrow. And the next day. And the next day. And the next day. So that you can come hang out with me on Friday. Sorry!”

I am so ready for a real change of scenery and to get the heck out of Dodge for a couple days. As much as I love a good road trip with friends, I also really enjoy traveling alone. It’s not as entertaining, but being alone with your thoughts for seven hours is pretty good meditation time. Plus, you get to listen to whatever music you choose. I enjoy feeling like I am feeding my independent, adventurous spirit. Birdy is going to be vacationing at Auntie Jenny’s house with all the animals at the zoo. Thanks, Auntie! She is in love with most people. Except small children and people on bicycles.

I found some great road trip stuff on Etsy today, so check it out!

Road Trip Chipboard Album
$25.99 by Sara Nicole Designs
I kept a travel journal when I went to Europe, and I really regret not having done so on all my other trips.

Car Litter Bag
$19 by The Mod Mobile
My friends are really kind not to mention the disastrous state my car stays in. But they all know I need one of these more than most people.

Diane Arbus Quote Fine Art Print
$30 by 3 Lambs Graphics
I love this quote and totally relate.

Postcard Passport Cover
$5 by Sugar Cane Train 808
A friend of mine collects vintage postcards, which I think is awesome. Love this passport cover.

1 Comment

  1. allyson said,

    July 28, 2010 at 1:55 am

    Wonderfull items, thanks! Hope you enjoy your road trip!


Leave a Reply

